Diocesan Regions

Diocesan Regions 2018-06-13T13:10:33+00:00

The Episcopal Church in Colorado is comprised of five regions – the Northwestern, Southwestern, Sangre de Cristo, High Plains and Front Range – each of which has a Regional Missioner who reports to the Bishop. These regions encourage and promote ownership, commitment, and partnership in local mission initiatives; facilitate the participation of clergy and lay leadership in the councils of the Church (i.e., Diocesan Convention and General Convention); and strengthen communication between the leadership of the Regions and the Bishop’s Office.

Regional Governance Guidelines
For an updated copy of the regional governance guidelines, please click here.

The Regional Missioners serve as the pastoral link between the Office of the Bishop and clergy and lay leadership in their regions. They convene regional meetings, and provide oversight for regional administration and projects, initiatives and ministry.

Northwestern Region

Missioner: The Reverend Scott Hollenbeck, Rector, St. James, Meeker, 970-878-5823

Southwestern Region

More information >

Missioner:  The Reverend Leigh Waggoner, Rector, St. Barnabas of the Valley, 970-565-7865

Sangre de Cristo Region

More information >

Missioner: The Reverend Rich Munsell,  Retired Priest,  719-322-6199

High Plains Region

More information >

Missioner: The Reverend Chris Ditzenberger, Rector, St. Gabriel’s, Cherry Hills Village, 303-771-1063

Front Range Region

More information >

Interim Missioner: The Reverend Nancy Malloy, Rector, St. Laurence Episcopal Church, 303-838-2457

Translate »