## **Courtesy Resolutions for the 137th Diocesan Convention**

Be it resolved that this 137th Convention of the Diocese of Colorado:

- Extends its greetings to the Archbishop of Canterbury, the Most Reverend Justin Welby;
- Extends its greetings to our Presiding Bishop, the Most Reverend Michael Curry convention expresses its deep gratitude for his faithful service, his prayerful presence, and his guidance this past year, and his open invitation to Walk the Way of Love with Jesus;
- Extends its greetings and celebrates our Presiding Bishop-elect Sean Rowe.
- Gives joyful thanks for our special guest speaker: The Rt. Rev. Carrie Schofield-Broadbent,
   Bishop of the Episcopal Diocese of Maryland;
- Expresses its profound gratitude to Bishop Lucas, for her faithful service to us and the wider church, and pledge our continued support and prayers for her as our Bishop; and sends its greetings and warm wishes to her husband, Mark;
- Sends its greetings and warm wishes to retired Colorado Bishops: the Rt. Rev. Jerry Winterrowd and his wife Ann, and the Rt. Rev. Robert O'Neill and his wife Ginger.
- Sends its greetings and warm wishes to retired bishops residing in Colorado: The Rt. Rev. Herb Donovan, The Rt. Rev. Dan Edwards, The Rt. Rev. Christopher Epting, and The Rt. Rev. Cal Schofield.
- Expresses our gratitude to the staff and volunteers at Cathedral Ridge, especially Executive
  Director and Vicar, The Rev. John Hill and his wife Holly Hill, The Rev. Deacon Linda Brown and
  Jesse Brown, Ryki Ferron, Brian and Beth Carpenter and, Abagail Jordan and for their faithful
  work and their hospitality in supporting ministries within our diocese and beyond.
- Expresses our gratitude and appreciation to those who have faithfully served on the Standing Committee and are completing their terms: The Rev. Kate Bradsen, and The Rev. Catie Greene.
- Expresses our deep appreciation and gratitude to those who continue to faithfully serve on the Commission on Ministry: The Rev. Doug Bleyle, Jesse Brown, Susan Garsoe, Daniel Klawitter, and Rev. Jan Pearson.
- Expresses our gratitude and appreciation to those who have served on the Commission on Ministry and are completing their terms: The Rev. Nadine Pope.
- Expresses appreciation and gratitude to those who are serving as Regional Missioners: The Rev. Wendy Huber, Northwest Region, Deborah Lowery, Sangre de Cristo Region, Bal Patterson, Front Range Region, the Rev. Teri Shecter, Southwest Region and the Rev. Brian Winter, High Plains, Region.
- Express our gratitude to those newly elected to churchwide leadership positions: Debbie Mead, (Holy Comforter, Broomfield) - 1st Vice President of the National Altar Guild Association; and Karin Elsen (Good Shepherd, Centennial) - Board President, United Thank Offering.
- For those elected to the provincial leadership for the Daughters of the King: Morgan Harrower, Vice President, Linda Rowe, Treasurer, and Elsie Wodnik, Daughter at Large Chair.

- Express with thanksgiving for the ministry and leadership of Nancy Severin who has completed her term as National President of the Daughters of the King.
- Expresses thanks for the Rev. Brian Winter elected to be Vice President of the Province VI Council.
- Expresses its profound gratitude and good wishes to those clergy who have retired in the last year: The Rev. Weezie (Lou) Blanchard, The Rev. Seth Richmond, The Rev. Anne Richter, The Rev. Karen LaJoy Smith and the Rev. Bruce Swinehart.
- Holds in its prayers and expresses deepest appreciation to the families of those clergy and lay leaders who have died this last year and offers profound gratitude for their ministries;
   Remembering especially: The Rev. Paul Brisbane, The Rev. Jessie Cannady, The Rev. Sandy Grundy, The Rev. Jack Muller, The Rev. Janice Windsor, The Rev. Twyla Zittle and all those unnamed who we remember in our hearts.
- Expresses its greetings and prayers to our Postulants and Candidates. Postulants to the Priesthood: Seth Buck, Cate Colburn Smith, Kevin Criley, Jackie Delafose, Suzanne Foster-Porter, Jonah Heiser, and Liz Wolfert; Postulant to the Vocational Diaconate: Nicole Inman; Candidate for the Vocational Diaconate: Wendy McAllister; Candidates for the Transitional Diaconate: Mike Kornelsen and Christina Rutland. Celebrates with and offers its prayers to those Newly Ordained to the priesthood: The Rev. Amanda Barker, the Rev. Durango Jenkins, the Rev. Charles Martin, the Rev. Rob Rose, the Rev. Anthony Suggs-Perea, the Rev. Dr. Robin Tems and the Rev. Megan Worthman; and Welcomes with joy and thanksgiving those clergy who are new to this diocese: The Rev. Todd Blackham, The Rev. Beth Blunt, The Rev. Lea Covill, The Rev. Katie Emery, The Rev. Amy Fallon, The Rev. Amy Feins, The Rev. Trawin Malone, The Rev. Cheryl McFadden and The Rev. Janine Schenone; and joyfully welcomes all lay members who are new to our diocese.
- Expresses its deepest gratitude to those who faithfully, diligently and tirelessly helped with the planning and implementation of the Convention; especially Br. Scott Michael Pomerenk – Secretary; Mr. Lawrence Hitt - Chancellor; Adam Pierson - Production Director, the Rev. Krista Dias, Rector and Andrew Hill, Music Director, St. Luke's Fort Collins, who have coordinated our Opening Eucharist with the Right Reverend Kimberly Lucas preaching at that service, and the Rev. Deacon Jan Pearson, The Rev. Deacon Gary Darress, The Rev. Deacon Teri Shecter and The Rev. Deacon Linda Brown for leading Morning Prayer, Rev. Felicia SmithGraybeal, Jan Friedlund, Laurie Gudim and Kyle Mayl of St. Paul's Fort Collins, for leading Evening Prayer, Karen Deines, Phyllis Easley, Caroline Hallowed, Morgan Folks Harrower, Mary Hodgkins, Jean Jacobus, Deborah Lowery, Leslie Mowers, Kay Neal, Peggy Neves, Priscilla Shand and Jill St. John members of the Colorado Order of the Daughters of the King and their Assembly Chaplain, the Rev. Canon Katie Pearson for coordinating and providing for a Prayer Room and prayer stations and for leading us in Morning Prayer, Clergy and Lay leaders for leading our prayer and worship services, Deacons from across Colorado for leading us in Evening Prayer Elizabeth Cervasio for coordinating the exhibit hall, The Rev. Canon Greg Foraker, Missioner Tracy Methe and Canon Mike Orr for managing and coordinating online workshops, Kirsten Manica for assisting with online registration, Pamela Greenfield, Maria Rhine for handling delegate check-in, and Janet Choyce the convention coordinator.
- Expresses our gratitude and appreciation to those who have faithfully served on the Elections Committee: The Rev. Mary Kate Rejouis, Chair and Members: The Rev. Deacon Nancey Johnson Bookstein, Chris Craft, The Rev. Deacon Robert Franken, The Rev. Deacon Rhoads Hollowell, Chuck Theobald, and The Rev. Steve Wilson.

- And we express our deep gratitude to The Bishop's staff for its devotion, faithfulness, and
  generosity of spirit in supporting the ministry of this diocese, including The Rev. Canon Jon
  Anderson, Missioner Elizabeth Cervasio, Janet Choyce, The Rev. Quirino Cornejo, Dianne
  Draper, The Rev. Canon Greg Foraker, The Rev. Canon Vanessa Stickler Glass, Pam Greenfield,
  Kirsten Manica, Missioner Tracy Methe, Canon Mike Orr, and Maria Rhine.
- We join together in giving thanks to God who has given each and every one of us our sacred story, and who guides us in one common holy journey walking the way of love with Jesus being ever mindful as we live the way we pray.

Respectfully submitted, The Rev. E. Wendy Huber Chair 137<sup>th</sup> Convention Legislation and Resolutions Committee