Annual Convention

130th Annual Convention of The Episcopal Church in Colorado

Each year, representatives from around our diocese gather for worship, workshops, and community as well as to review and discuss issues, policies, and structures.

On October 12-14, 2017, we met at the Two Rivers Convention Center, 159 Main Street, Grand Junction. The theme was “Engaging the World in Love: Reconciliation and Grace.” In our Baptismal Covenant, one of the simplest questions is also one of the most profound and difficult ones: Will you seek and serve Christ in all persons, loving your neighbors as yourself? ¬†At the very foundation of our faith, we make a promise, “I will with God’s help.” We welcomed to Grand Junction The Right Reverend Katharine Jefferts-Schori, former Presiding Bishop and Primate of the Episcopal Church; the Rev. Canon Mark Stevenson, Director of Episcopal Migration Ministry; Samuel Mampunza, MD, PhD, Vice President, Protestant University in the Congo; and Soul to Soul with the Rev. Tawana Davis and the Rev. Dr. Dawn Riley Duval.

Resources from the Convention:

Eucharist Homily Video by The Rt. Rev. Katharine Jefferts-Schori
The Rt. Rev. Katharine Jefferts-Schori Address from the Opening Eucharist (.pdf)
Faith & Climate: Loving Our Planet Into a Different Future App Lab PowerPoint (.ppt)
Address/Welcome from The Rt. Rev. Katharine Jefferts-Schori

“Ted”Talk Videos:

Mission Initiative Videos:

Convention Information:
Rules of Convention- 2017
Financial Statements December 31, 2016
Proposed Budget 2018

Reports to Convention from Diocesan Institutions:
32nd Avenue Jubilee Center
Anglican Studies Program
Brigit’s Village
Cathedral Ridge
Colorado Episcopal Foundation
Commission on Ministry
Colorado Episcopal Service Corps
Standing Committee
St. Clare’s Ministries
St. Elizabeth’s School
St. Benedict Health and Healing
St. Francis Chapel
St. Raphael’s Place

Spiritual Voices Choir Flyer

Minutes from 129th Annual Convention:
View Minutes >